Skip to main content

EKC Leadership & Governance


Meet our Board of Directors 

EKC is different from other financial institutions because our leadership is from a local Board of Directors. Each of the board members is passionate about their community and dedicated to the future of EKC. 

Have general questions or comments? They’d love to hear from you! Please email

The Board of Directors is an elected group of individuals who are members, just like you and generously give their time and energy to steer the present and help unfold the future. Every year, an election is held, and every adult member has the right to cast a vote and run for a seat on the board if they choose.

​Jean-Ann Debreceni

Diane Byford

Barb Nunes

​Jose Galdamez

​Russell Pask

George Freitag

​Stephen Fairbairn

Denine Milner


Meet the EKC team

​Jody Burk, FCUIC, ACUIC

​Chief Executive Officer

Pam Pinch

Governance & Executive Coordination Specialist

​Alan Fillis, CPA, CMA

​Chief Financial Officer

​Ken Lo

​Chief Operating Officer

Beth Cornelson, CPHR SHRM-SCP

Chief Human Resources Officer

Eric Johnstone, BBA

Strategic Program Manager

​Harminder (Mindy) Atti

Regional Manager Retail Network

​Halyna Ishchook, CPA


​Tomoe Surtees

​Commercial Services Supervisor 

​Debbie Ross, B.Ed., CPHR

​Human Resources Analyst 

Sheri Betker, CPM, FCUIC

​Payroll & Benefits Administrator 

​Denise Graham

Business Support Manager

Angela Pollock

Accounting Supervisor

Sharon Cameron

Financial Services Manager

​Shawna Klein

​Assistant Branch Manager, Elkford

​Kirsten Tunnicliffe

​Member Service Supervisor

​Adrianna Gorenc (on leave)

​Branch Services Workleader, Sparwood

Jen Neil

Admin Support Workleader

Amanda Hellmer

Member Solutions Centre Manager



(L–R) Angela, Sheri, Meghan, Alan; missing: Halyna and Nara


​Denise, Ellen, Tobi, Jen, Chelsea, Lea-Ann

​Human Resources

​(L–R) Debbie, Beth

​Commercial Department

​Logan, Stephen, Tomoe


​Learn more about EKC’s policies